Find out more about e-mail forwarding, what it does and in which circumstances it is beneficial to get it enabled.
When you've got an e-mail and you activate forwarding for it, all inbound emails will be sent to a third-party email address of your choosing. The e-mail sender will not be aware of this and he will send the message just to the original address. This kind of function is useful if you have multiple sites, each one with a separate email address for contact, for instance. By forwarding all messages to a single email, it will be simpler for you to monitor and never miss an e-mail message as you have overlooked to check a specific e-mail address. If you have a company, you are able to take advantage of this function to monitor the emails received by various departments. A further advantage is the fact that it is possible to use an official email address for some needs, let’s say email@example.com, and you can now get all emails sent to it in your private mailbox. You can also forward e-mail messages from a single e-mail to multiple ones, if a number of individuals needs to be involved with the email communication.
E-mail Forwarding in Web Hosting
The Hepsia Control Panel, that comes with all our web hosting packages, will let you forward any e-mail address in the account to an alternative one easily. You can do this either during the creation of a new mailbox or whenever you want afterwards if you choose that you need this function. During the process, you are able to consider if you prefer a copy of the messages to be kept on the server. In this way, you will have a backup and you will prevent the possibility to lose an e-mail if the forwarding is to an exterior address, which can be briefly unavailable. This option can be activated and deactivated any time, and if you use email messages for essential matters, it is better to use it, since no records of the e-mails are maintained on the server if the option is not active. Any time you determine that you don't need forwarding anymore, it takes just a mouse click to disable it.